CyberPatriot VIII



The CyberPatriot VIII competition field grew by an ​incredible 55% with 3,379 teams registering for the competition.  For the first year more Open Division teams registered than All Service Division Teams. The tier system continued and a version 4.0 of the CyberPatriot Scoring System was released. At the CP-VIII National Finals Competition, Summit Technology Academy was named Open Division National Champion, Centurion Battalion from the US Naval Sea Cadets was named All Service Division National Champion, and Oak Valley Middle School was named the Middle School Division National Champion.

CLICK HERE for the list of registered teams from CyberPatriot VIII.
CLICK HERE​ for the map of registered teams from CyberPatriot VIII.

CyberPatriot VIII Winners

Open Division

National Champion: Team Sudo, Summit Technology Academy, Lee's Summit, MO
Runners-Up: Team Bruin.777, Cherry Creek High School, Greenwood Village, CO
Third Place: Team Falcons, Poolesville High School, Poolesville, MD

All-Service Division

National Champion: Team Netrunners, Centurion Battalion, Winter Park, FL (U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps)
Runners-Up: Team Cyber Warriors 1, Troy High School, Fullerton, CA (Navy JROTC)
Third Place: Team Wolfpack, Colorado Springs Cadet Squadron, Colorado Springs, CO (Civil Air Patrol)

Middle School

National Champion: Team CyberFalcon Millennium 360, Oak Valley Middle School, San Diego, CA
Runners-Up: Team BSOD, Pleasant Lea Middle School, Lee's Summit, MO
Third Place: Team Crimson, Robert F. Kennedy Community School, Los Angeles, CA

Individual Challenge Award Winners

Leidos Digital Forensics Event: 
Team Falcons, Poolesville High School, Poolesville, MD

AT&T Mobile Computing Challenge: 
Team Bruin.777, Cherry Creek High School

Facebook Challenge: 
Team Falcons, Poolesville High School, Poolsville, MD

Cisco Networking Challenge: 
All-Service Division – Team Mountain Do It, Patrick Henry High School
Open and Overall Cisco Challenge Winner – Team Stack Overflow, Sisler High School